Skip to content

Tinubu constitutes 442-member presidential campaign council

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted its Presidential Campaign Council (PCC) for the party’s presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu.

The council list, which comprises about 422 members, was released on Friday by the PCC Secretary, James Faleke, a federal lawmaker.

Rotimi Amaeachi, first runner up at the primary was named Special Adviser on Infrastructure.

Femi-Fani Kayode, former Aviation Minister, has been named Director New Media.

Most notable omission from the list is Vice President Yemi Osinbanjo, who was one of Tinubu’s challengers at the primary election.